Building a compassionate community
through the care of companion animals

Staff Listing

General Info. 815-758-2457
Fax number   815-487-4944
Vet Clinic     ext 114
Medical questions

Non emergencies

  ext 109
Jenni Lesorgen

Director of Operations ext 106
Jon Koffenberger

Animal Care Manager ext 102
Ali Taylor

Volunteer and Outreach Manager ext 103
Loren Jones

Foster Coordinator ext 108
Nathan Tripp 

Development and Marketing Manager ext 111
Dog Training, Obedience questions ext 112

Leah Enderle, Program Coordinator

Offsite adoption events, HomeBuddies, Pawsitive Tails ext 117
Michelle Groeper

Executive Director ext 101
Patti Sauber

Business Manager ext 105



Board of Directors

Leslie Scarpace, President
Anne Birberick, Vice President  
Mary Lincoln, Secretary
Ryan Gifford, Treasurer  

Patrick Burke, Past President    
Lisa Angel  
Halle Boddy  
Ted Campbell  
Ruth-Ann Gentry  
Alex Hunter  
Nancy Leffler  
Brick Van Der Snick